Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last Wednesday while I was away, we were treated to the witty and wacky banter of Gloria Richard and Sherry Isaac (which you can read about here). Thanks, again, to both ladies for looking after the kasbah and hosting last week’s Would You Rather…? Wednesday!

Two weeks ago, I presented y’all with the question “Would you rather have to live with an unrelenting, mischievous ghost or have to always be on the run from zombies. Much to my surprise it was nearly a slam dunk in favor of the ghosts, with only one person opting for the zombie marathon.

Personally, I wavered a bit. I took to heart all of your reasons for choosing ghosts – ranging from entertainment value and “character enhancement” for your home in favor of the ghosts to the obvious olfactory and germaphobia issues when dealing with zombies.

image credit ~ Mark Lobo via flickr

But I still wasn’t sold on the prospect of having to live with a ghost who would play all manner of pranks on me whenever, wherever, and however it chose. I worried I would never be able to rest in my own home.

And then I realized I really didn’t know much about the zombies, their culture, their mannerisms, or even how quickly they can move. I assumed they ambled slowly – persistently, yes, but oh… so… slowly. I also (wrongly) assumed that if they could yank an arm off just by pulling on a locked door, how hard could it be to keep them out of a securely locked house?

But as many readers pointed out, zombies are not only relentless, but also strong and more than a bit smelly. I’m not someone who spends a great deal of time on zombie lore, and as such was shown the flaws in my logic. I assumed zombies would be the easier of the two to deal with.

Apparently I was wrong.

image credit ~ AlicePopkorn via flickr

So, with reluctance wrapped in pretty bows of trepidation, I chose the live-in ghost. But only if the ghost can adhere to the Hours of Respite and Repose (generally midnight to 9am) which would have to be free from all shenanigans and buffoonery. I’m sure we can come to some agreement, right?

~*~

And now, for this week’s question:

Would you rather…

live forever as a 13 year-old

– OR –

live forever as a 65 year-old?

~*~

And you, intelligent readers? What age would you choose to remain at – the health and spunk of pre-adolescence or the wisdom and relaxation of retirement? What do you see as the pros and cons to each? Sit, sip, relax and share you thoughts. I always love to hear from you.

