Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Way, way back in February, I started a series called, “Would You Rather…?” Wednesdays based on the card game and after one post, I kinda, sorta forgot about it. And not only did I commit that egregious error, but I also dropped the ball on my promise to answer the first question (which you can read about here).

Would You Rather...? card game

I would now like to rectify that ball-dropping in the last few hours of this fine Wednesday. Also, I would like to let y’all know that I will be reinstating the “Would You Rather…?” weekly question, usually on a Wednesday (unless there is something that preempts it, like a really bossy deceased author insisting that I share his or her mix tape playlist, in which case it will be on another day).

Before we get to this week’s question, I promised to let y’all know what my answer was to the first question: Would you rather try to evade Wonder Woman or Batman? Here’s my answer:

Assuming I am an evil villain on the run, I would choose Batman as the easier of the two to evade because Wonder Woman is, in my opinion, more of a badass. Plus, she’s got the Invisible Jet, the ability to run lightning fast (up to 60 mph), super human strength, bullet-deflecting wrist bands, and the Lasso of Truth. Villains never stand a chance against the Lasso of Truth.

Wonder Woman

image via wikimedia. org

I am firmly in the Wonder Woman-Would-Quickly-Catch-You-and-Kick-Your-Butt camp, though I’ve never liked the skimpy outfit the creators drew for her – it has always looked uncomfortable and really, who wants to fight the bad guys in a bustier? I also love that she is based onΒ Greek mythology and that intelligence is one of her defining characteristics. Intelligent, strong, and fast, she would be extremely difficult to evade.

And now, for this week’s question:

Would you rather be raised by dolphins -OR- wolves?

dolphins

By Arnaud 25 via Wikimedia Commons

wolves

image credit ~ ucumari via Flickr

Share your thoughts in the comments below and be sure to check back next week for my answer!

*Note: Bonus points given to those of you have actually been raised by dolphins or wolves and can speak first hand on this topic. Proof required for acquisition of bonus points. This can take the form of photos of you at your dolphin/wolf family reunions, holiday cards with photos of you and your dolphin/wolf family, adoption certificates stating your dolphin/wolf parents’ names, etc.

